Pediatric Service

We provide holistic and family centered assessment and services for children from infant to adolescence with special needs. Our therapists work together with your child to help improve skills on motor, functional, and independent living as well as less obvious skills such as interpreting information that you get from senses, visual perceptual skills, motor planning, praxis, coordination, and executive functioning, etc.

We use child-directed play based activities to guide our sessions in order to ensure that your child not only enjoy his or her time with us, but also learn important skills during play.

Process

We provide specific assessments to assess your child’s development. A report can be provided with recommendations both for home and school. The therapist will work with you (parents) and your child towards established goals. Individual and group therapy services can be provided depending on the needs of your child.

Visits to your child’s school and liaison with the teachers can be made to ensure maximum benefit from therapy.

Our services

Motor development and coordination training; seating and positioning; splinting; handwriting training; sensory motor skill development; self-care skill development; planning and organization; play, social and learning skills; feeding training; and counselling.

Indication for services

  • Autistic Spectrum Disorder
  • Developmental and Learning Delay
  • Ÿ Cerebral Palsy
  • Ÿ Developmental Coordination DisorderŸ
  • Down Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit / Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Congenital Developmental Disorders, etc.

We have a rehabilitation equipment assessment, consultation and loan program. The public can also access our toy and book library.

Download Rehabaid Society Service Request Form

▲ Return to top

兒科職業治療

我們為各個年齡層有特殊需要的兒童提供全面、以家庭為本的評估和治療服務。治療師會因應小朋友的能力,設計獨特的互動訓練以提昇其大小肌肉的發展、對感官刺激的分析及協調、視覺感知應用、動作企劃、執行能力及獨立生活技能等的發展。

我們透過以兒童為主導、寓遊戲於學習的方式設計治療活動,讓小朋友透過特別設計的訓練活動掌握每個成長階段所需的技能。

治療過程

我們透過專業的評估瞭解兒童的整體發展情況,再設計符合其發展需要的治療活動以協助其成長。治療師會與家長及小朋友一同訂立訓練目標,強調親子互動的重要性。此外,治療師於需要時可提供書面評估報告及建議予家長及學校作參考。治療師會按照兒童的需要,安排個別或小組治療。

治療師會因應需要探訪小朋友的學校,増強與教師及學校的聯繫以提升治療成效。

我們的服務包括(但不限於)

動作發展及協調訓練;坐姿調整及矯正;矯形支架;書寫訓練;感知肌能發展;自我照顧技巧發展;計劃及組織能力訓練;遊戲、社交及學習技巧;進食技巧訓練;輔導。

兒科常見的適應症包括

  • 自閉症 / 孤獨症
  • 發展及學習遲緩
  • 大腦麻痺
  • 學習及動作協調障礙
  • 唐氏綜合症
  • 專注力失調 / 過度活躍症
  • 先天性發展障礙等

我們中心亦提供復康用具評估、顧問及租借服務,並設有圖書館、玩具圖書館及電腦輔助復康器材,可供大眾使用。

▲ 返回頂部