Stroke Rehabilitation Service

A service unit under the Rehabaid Society, Rehabaid Centre provides one-stop services for people with stroke and their families, including functional assessment, centre and home-based training, and support services for carers, aiming to enhance recovery progress and minimize residual symptoms through early intervention.

Our interdisciplinary team (including: occupational therapist, physiotherapist, architect, clinical psychologist, Chinese medicine practitioner, etc.) provides comprehensive service for clients, including customized training and environmental modification advisory, to promote client’s independence and improve their quality of life.

Occupational Therapy

Occupational Therapist conducts standardized functional assessment to assess clients’ function and limitation. Based on client’s needs, therapist designs and customizes therapy and daily living skills training to help them restructure their life role after stroke. Therapist would also recommend aids to suit individual client’s needs and enhance their self-care and autonomy in daily living.

Physiotherapy

Physiotherapist provides assessment for clients with stroke and designs targeted training for muscle / joint control, muscle strength, posture, balance and gait training. Therapist also employs manual, electrical and/or heat therapy to alleviate symptoms and promote recovery.

Training & Education for Carers

Our centre regularly organizes educational talks, workshops for caring techniques, and group sharing sessions for families / carers of people with stroke to enhance their caring skills and support them through a stressful period.

Chinese Medicine Service

Chinese medicine practitioner provides treatment for clients with stroke through traditional Chinese herbal medicine and acupuncture, promoting circulation and helping the body to attain its natural balance, acting complementary to Western medical treatment.

Rehabilitation Equipment Consultation & Loan Service

We offer a variety of rehabilitation equipment / aids (e.g. walking frame, wheelchair, transfer belt, bath seat, etc.) for assessment and loan by clients and carers.

Environmental Design Service

Our architect provides accessible design consultancy service, helping to build a “life-enhancing” space customized to clients’ functional needs to improve their body functions and quality of life.



Ready-for-Home logo

Supported by Operation Santa Claus, Rehabaid Centre is launching a “Ready-for-Home” Rehabilitation Program for Stroke Victims in 2016 - 2017.

The program’s primary targets are stroke victims currently living at home, or preparing to be discharged home. Our therapist and architect will customize a home based self-help rehabilitation program, so that these people with stroke and their families can take an active role in overcoming the challenges they face in daily living.

Free Service include: -

  • ŸHome-based functional assessment & rehabilitation
  • Ÿ Assessment in safety & accessibility of living environment
  • Ÿ Transfer & lifting skill training for carer
  • Ÿ Technical aids loan service
  • Ÿ Education for carer and family member, etc.

Service Enquiry Hotline: 2364 2345

RS logo  OSC logo

▲ Return to top

中風復康治療服務

复康资源协会旗下的复康专科及资源中心致力为中风患者及其家属提供一站式的功能评估、中心/上门训练及为照顾者提供支持服务。期望透过及早的评估和训练,促进患者的康复进度和减低中风的后遗症。

我们的专业团队包括:职业治疗师、物理治疗师、心理学家、中医师、无障碍设计顾问及室内设计师,共同为患者提供贴身的训练及个人化的无障碍生活空间,从而提升其生活的独立性及生活素质。

职业治疗服务

职业治疗师会透过标准的功能评估为中风复康者制定个人化的肌能训练、日常生活技巧及小区适应训练。此外,职业治疗师亦会按复康者`的生活需要而建议适合的辅助用品,以提升其自我照顾的能力及生活上的自主性。

物理治疗服务

物理治疗师会为中风复康者进行专业评估,从而设计针对性的肌肉及关节控制训练、肌肉耐力训练、站立及步行训练、平衡训练等;亦会按康复者需要提供不同的手法治疗、电疗及热疗以促进康复进度和减轻中风的后遗症。

培训及支持服务

中心定期举办各类教育讲座,包括照顾技巧课程及分享小组,以提升家属对中风患者的护理技能及舒缓照顾上的压力。

中医诊疗服务

中医师会透过辨症论治的方式为中风复康者提供中药治疗及针灸治疗。中医认为补虚是治疗中风后遗症的主要原则,利用中药及针灸进行补虚、活血及通络等方法固本培元,正好达到中西治疗互补不足的良好效果。

复康器材评估、顾问及租借服务

中心备有不同类型的复康器材(如:助行架、轮椅、扶抱带、冲凉椅等等)及计算机辅助科技供复康者及照顾者之用。

环境设计服务

中心的建筑师提供无障碍设计顾问服务,针对患者的活动需要而设计一个舒适及安全的环境,从而提升其身体功能和生活质素。


Ready-for-Home logo

复康专科及资源中心承蒙『爱心圣诞大行动』赞助於2016-2017年度举办『居家易』家居复康计划,为中风患者提供免费家居评估及复康支援。

本服务旨在协助将会离院及已回家居住的中风复康者和照顾者,一同建立居家自助的复康模式。我们团队的治疗师及建筑师会针对复康者的个别需要,提供专业意见,协助其面对复康路上不同阶段的挑战和生活需要。

服务对象 : 将会离院及已回家居住的中风复康者

服务名额 : 200名

服务内容 :

  • 到户功能评估及家居复康训练
  • 家居通道及安全评估
  • 协助申请购置 / 租借复康器材
  • 照顾者培训

查询电话 : 2364 2345

RS logo 

▲ 返回顶部